Turning 20!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Surfers Paradise
September 22nd 2012
Published: September 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Waiting until September for my birthday is usually pretty rough, but this past weekend made it all worth it!!! A bunch of my friends and I took a train to the Gold Coast early Saturday morning (9/15/12) to celebrate my birthday! We spent most of the day on the beach and found a fun restaurant in the evening to have my birthday dinner. At night, we met up with an American boy who was also studying abroad that one of the girls in my group knew from high school. He has an apartment right on the beach with an amazing view of the city and let us come over before we went out. He and his friends showed us all the fun clubs to go to and it was such a blast. It was coincidentally his friend's birthday too so we had a double celebration!

The next day was my actual birthday, which we spent lounging on the beach. We had to be out of the hostel by 10 am so we had plenty of time to soak up some rays before heading home to do homework. This was by far the most memorable birthday that I’ve had and I still can’t believe I turned 20 at Surfer’s Paradise on the Gold Coast!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb