Surfers Paradise, Byron Bay and Christmas prep


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Surfers Paradise
December 17th 2009
Published: December 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Last week I went to Surfers Paradise. I was slightly apprehensive about going because each year thousands of school leavers go there to celebrate the end of school. Fortunately, schoolies was coming to an end and it seemed relatively quiet. We stayed in a lovely apartment on the 54th floor! We went on the Grey hound for a day trip to Byron bay which I really enjoyed. We walked up to the lighthouse and spent the afternoon on the beach. In the evening we went to 'The Beach hotel' for a drink. At 6pm a band started and everybody took to the dance floor! I was amazed because it was so early and the people ranged from 16 to 86!! (They had definitely not had the same breakfast as me)

I am back in Kellyville now. It was 42 degrees yesterday and there was a huge thunderstorm in the evening.

I have been on skype this morning and mum showed me my car covered in snow! Sarah left yesterday and part of me wanted to come home for Christmas although it is starting to feel a little more festive here. Paul arrives tomorrow and we will spend Christmas at Byron Bay and New Year in Sydney............. then I am coming home.

Make sure you have lots of snowball fights, build snowmen and make snow angels.



(PS For Green class- As you can see from my photographs I saw Santa at Sydney airport and he asked me if you had behaved this year. I told him that you are always good so hopefully you will get some presents. I look forward to hearing all about your Christmas holidays in 2010)



Additional photos below
Photos: 32, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.061s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb