Surfers Paradise


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Surfers Paradise
February 25th 2018
Published: February 26th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Hello! We have been staying in Surfers Paradise for the past two nights and are headed to Byron Bay later this morning. Always on the move!
Yesterday was quite a day. Morgan and I woke us and went downstairs for their breakfast. Almost forgot what real food and a nice hotel was like! We are sure getting pampered here. A lot of our stays up to this point have been pretty basic with terrible WiFi. At least it is a place to stay!
After we woke up, morgan and I walked the beaches of surfers paradise. I think Morgan liked the city a little more than I did as I thought it just reminded of the US. It’s hard to compare to the beach cities in northern Queensland as you are pretty submerged into the rainforest. As we are making our way south, the rainforest is slowly fading and industrial life is growing.
Laying on the beach was just what I needed though. Contiki life is always fast paced with lots of people. It was nice to have some downtime. In the afternoon, we went to the currumbin wildlife sanctuary. It was a dream come true for both Morgan and I. We got our picture with a koala and made our way to see the kangaroo. They let the kangaroo run wild in their and you can go hang out, hand feed, and pet them. We saw at least 8 babies in their moms pouch. They were just as curious about us as we were them.
Last night, I (Brenna) got the chance to do a late night walk through the rainforest to see a waterfall and glow worms. The rainforest at night with all its wildlife was terribing but an experience I will never forget. Unfortunately I wasn’t able to get pictures as it was too dark. At a later date, I will update you guys on the intense wildlife here in Australia. Morgan then went to the skylight observation at the Q1 building. I will have her tell you about it.
Love and miss you guys!



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0853s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb