Cape York - Friday 5th June


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Seisia
June 5th 2015
Published: June 6th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Queen Fish 105cm caught by MEQueen Fish 105cm caught by MEQueen Fish 105cm caught by ME

I hooked it and got it to the side of the boat but Xavier had to spear it as we would most likely have lost it otherwise. A shark had a go at it while I was pulling it up.
Cape York - Friday 5 th June

Hi all, today was a special day. Xavier and I went out for an early morning fish on the Tinny. It was the first time we had fished together on the boat. Well what an interesting fishing trip. I caught an enormous 105cm Queen fish. OMG. It was even attacked by a shark as I was pulling it in. It was the most exciting thing that has happened to me on this trip. Even better than catching the shark the night before. That was the start to a very peaceful day. On the same boat trip we caught 10 or small Queen fish. Anyhow, we decided today to leave this beach camp tomorrow morning. We tried to catch more sharks tonight but no luck. Got lots of bites but no action. Tracey and Tonina made a bread loaf each. We ate both loaves with no left overs. They came out so well. You could smell the loaves from the Tinny on the water. Xavier made sure I got wet on the Tinny as we were fishing. Didn't matter as I had caught the biggest fish of the trip. I made sure Xavier and Matthew were reminded constantly. Generally a great day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0316s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb