Day 3 - Brisbane at last!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Redland City » Wellington Point
September 15th 2008
Published: September 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

BekkBekkBekk

She looks a bit pale....a week with mums love and care will help! (I hope)
Today started cold again, and knowing I am going into the heat of Brisbane is awesome, I don’t know how I will go.
When we got to the airport Charlie and I lined up to go to luggage and checkin, we got called up to another line at the front as we only had 10 minutes before boarding, how that happened I have no idea, as we were only 10 minutes from the airport and had to be there an hour before time. I must have miscalculated the time, anyway I got through that quick and then also through security in one big rush, at least it made it easier to get on the plane, not much waiting in line to do stuff…no line….LOL

When I got to Brisbane, there was Bekk waiting for me, it was lovely, and yep she does look pregnant!
She took me first to where she works to introduce me to her work colleagues, and as she had taken the week off she took me home to her home.

Bekk and I went for lunch down at Wellington Point at a little outdoor café, where we watched the birds at play, and the sun
Baby BumpBaby BumpBaby Bump

Baby is growing!
on the sea. It was lovely in the shade, but the sun was really hot. I had barramundi and salad, Bekk just had salad.

We then went shopping for some food, and of course I did some mouse and scrapbooking shopping. I am hoping to do a lot of that while I am here as they have bigger and more stores with a better variety of stock.

We are working on a list of items to buy.

Poor Bekk isn’t feeling to well she has been given a cold by someone who came into her work place. Hopefully the week off and some rest and mums love will help her get better.

Anyway thats it for today....see you all tomorrow!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Wellington PointWellington Point
Wellington Point

So Much Sunshine!
GiraffeGiraffe
Giraffe

Well they look like Giraffes to me! Heehee
Norfolk Pine and PalmsNorfolk Pine and Palms
Norfolk Pine and Palms

We walked around the point enjoying the sea breeze on our faces.
Moreton Bay Fig TreeMoreton Bay Fig Tree
Moreton Bay Fig Tree

Lots of birds played under the trees.
Small Moreton Bay Fig TreeSmall Moreton Bay Fig Tree
Small Moreton Bay Fig Tree

These are so much smaller than the ones we saw on Norfolk Island.


Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb