Bike-2-Brisbane


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Palm Cove
June 18th 2008
Published: July 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Bike-2-BrisbaneBike-2-BrisbaneBike-2-Brisbane

Me with my trusty steed and friend for 5 weeks through July and August...!!!
I, Ben, have arranged flights to return to Australia after visiting New Zealand and Fiji, where I intend to tour back down the East Coast from Cairns to Brisbane by bike! It is a trip I had been planning only a short while after arriving into Australia, and one which several backpackers have encouraged me to do for charity - so I am - for the UK children's charity "Whizz-Kidz"!

I ordered a bike online which arrived slightly late in Cairns due to the public holiday in Australia for the Queen's Birthday, but once it did I was able to get out and about exploring the nearby area as far as Gordonvale in the South and Palm Cove in the North, a good test of the slightly out-of-practice legs it must be said!

My almost 2,000km trip will take approx. 5 weeks, commencing on the 26th July 2008. If you would like some more information about this charity, and/or would like to sponsor me and give a donation to the children's charity "Whizz-Kidz", please visit either my donations webpage:

or the Whizz-Kidz website:


Or email me at:
bike2brisbane@hotmail.com



Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb