Kingfisher Camp to Normanton


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Normanton
July 7th 2009
Published: July 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

We drove to Kingfisher Camp and on the way, it seemed like we had to open and close about a 1000 gates. We set up camp, and had a look around. I found the boat ramp and there were 4 boats and 1 canoe there. Mum did our washing and Dad helped to hang it out to dry. I found a piece of string and a rock and tied them together. I had fun playing with my pet rock, until I found the cows. Kate & I followed them around all afternoon. They were ramming heads with each other. Dad said “They were headbangers”. Later on that night they came around the campsite to eat the grass. They bellowed really loud.

Passed through Burketown on the way to our next camp spot at Leichhardt Falls. We camped on the rocks near the falls. We went on the rocks and explored. Kate and I got to the other side of the waterfall. Getting over there was pretty hard because we had to cross a strong current of water. Next day we drove to Normanton and got fuel and supplies. We watched them slice and pack the bread at the bakery. There is a huge crocodile sculpture which was 8.63 metres long. I stuck my head inside it’s jaw. It is really big.

When we got to the Normanton Railway Station Museum we found out that our lovely cows were actually some bulls and they often fight.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb