Noosa and Brisbane


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Noosa
October 6th 2015
Published: October 6th 2015
Edit Blog Post

BrisbaneBrisbaneBrisbane

From the top of Mount coot-tha
After Hervey Bay, I spent one day in Noosa. I'm past the great barrier reef now, so it's white sand beaches and big waves (and of course lots of surfing). Noosa is a really laid back town. Everyone there seems to be content just being a surf bum, living a simple life and not having any stress out ambitions. My hostel was in a great location - right on the beach, so I went for a few good body surfs. I was going to try surf lessons, but they are apparently the most expensive in Noosa and it was a weekend, so the beach was pretty crowded. I'll try in Surfers Paradise (where I'm going tomorrow).

Brisbane is the opposite of Noosa. People here are wearing suits, lots of office buildings, people walk like they have somewhere to be and something to accomplish. There isn't much touristy to do in Brisbane. I watched the seahawks win (controversially?) Got some good pictures from the lookout. Bought a new T-shirt as you can see.

Next I'm going to Surfers Paradise for two days, then I'm out of Queensland and into New South Wales!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0515s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb