Noosa


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Noosa
December 19th 2007
Published: February 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Went up to Noosa before Christmas to meet up with a lovely family I met at the Grand Canyon while in America. They had said I should visit them for a few days so I thought I’d call to catch up with them. They had the most beautiful house on the top of a big hill offering awesome views out into a rain forest. Spend a few days on the sunshine coast with them. Went to a place called Eumundi to have a look round and also went to Noosa Heads. I would say these 2 places are in my top 5 so far. The beach was great also; it was a little bit overcast when I took the pictures but still very warm. Kept hearing on the radio about keeping safe from shark attacks whilst swimming, which did put the shits up me a bit, but I seem to be getting over my fear of swimming in the sea now, which really surprised me. Especially when you know there definitely in the water there.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

The houseThe house
The house

There house was beautiful, just having the drive finished off.
HallHall
Hall

Once you walk through the front door your looking through this window to see the pool and the rain forrest. Not a bad way to live.
PatioPatio
Patio

Not a bad place to have a BBQ
Back GardenBack Garden
Back Garden

From the back garden you look out into the rain forest


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb