Barcaldine to Bladensburg NP


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Mt Isa
June 3rd 2007
Published: June 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sunday 03 June 2007 (2 weeks on the road)

And they’re off…………..again. Today we are heading to a campground near Winton. We stayed at Barcaldine last night and Matt was in heaven. We camped at the show ground which also happened to be the footy field and as luck had it they had a match between Barcaldine and Winton - bit of a grudge match as Winton hadn’t lost a game for 19 years. We must have brought them luck as the Barky’s (sound local don’t I?) won woo hoo!! And I think the whole town celebrated at the club house (which is located at the show ground) until the wee hours of the morning. We woke at around mid night to the sound of ‘rolling, rolling, rolling down the river’, I think I may even heard ‘let’s get physical, physical I wanna get physical lets get into physical let me hear your body talk’ - and that wasn’t Matt attempting foreplay???

Anyway enough of that, Matt also got to watch his beloved rugby after the local game so he was a happy man. Me, I fell asleep after a surprise video call from Jacki and Marky Mark (I really need more notice people I certainly wasn’t dressed for the occasion what so ever aaah).

Counting down the days until we see Nanny and Poppy as Lily is trying to adopt every grey nomad we come across ooops. This morning I found her (only because she left her shoes outside the annex) at Shirley and Don’s having a little chat, asking lots of questions as usual - I’m sure she could write a better blog than me if she had the ability!!!

Oh I nearly forgot, Matt has taken to instinctively waving to other caravan towers!! I must say it’s like a duck to water………amazing to watch really. He even mentioned purchasing a Kenny Rogers CD or something………………NO NO NO!!!!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb