Back in Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Kuranda
July 18th 2017
Published: July 21st 2017
Edit Blog Post

Back in Australia…

I honestly thought being back in Australia would feel a lot different to what it actually does. I thought I would get a bit of a shock but, to be honest, I think I’m just really glad to be back home more than anything. It is funny not having a strict schedule everyday and not always having somewhere where you need to be. It’s nice to be able to come home to some peace and quiet and just relax a bit.



One of the things I miss about China is the food, even though I got a bit sick of eating rice three times a day, seven days a week, I miss certain dishes like the egg- plant dish (I can’t remember its actual name) that was SO YUM!



It is definitely good to be back in Australia where there is almost no pollution. It’s so nice to be able to look up at night and actually see stars, and not just red, cloudy smog. I feel a lot healthier after being back in Australia. I feel like I can breathe better - if that makes any sense.



China was such an amazing experience and I would definitely return to see some more things, but maybe not for a while. I’d like to visit some other places before going back. The exchange was such an extraordinary experience and I would recommend everyone to take part in it.



While we were in the airport in Cairns, on our way to China, we wrote post cards to our future selves about how we thought we would feel returning from the exchange. I wrote to myself saying that I would return home a new person, feeling more accomplished. I think I was right. I definitely feel different - that’s for sure - but I’m not sure a new person quite describes it all. I definitely feel more accomplished, like I’m ready for more new things and ready to take on more challenges in the future.

Bethany

Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0666s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb