Hervey Bay


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Hervey Bay
February 11th 2011
Published: February 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Spent way to long in Hervey Bay 9 days in total. The hostel was nice to chill out in and the fact it had satelite tv was a bonus so I could watch Utd (poor game). Also it was nice and cheap at 20 dollars a night and the 3rd free. Hervey Bay is quite a quiet place, not much happening. My days consisted of going to the beach, internet, watching some movies and cooking food. I did venture out one night to play poker again. It was free, so that's why I entered and their were 6 tables with people constantly buying back in, so the game took all night. 4 hours later I managed to survive to the last table and finished 4th just outside the money zone. Would have been nice to pay for a bit of my trip but nevermind.

Headed to Fraser Island in a group of 6. We did a day trip with us driving outselves (Not me can't drive), wish I could as it would have been so much fun. We didn't do much on the island, went to central station, which were several different walks through the rainforest. After that we went to Lake Mackenzie which was really nice. Big freshwater lake, with clear as day water. Got about 30 minutes of sun before it started raining (constant story of my trip, although had lots of sun in Hervey Bay). If I come back to Australia I will do a more expensive trip to see more of the island, but decided to do it as a budget in a nice small nit group. Also I would probably stay at the hostel again working for accomodation, as it was just nice to relax.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0612s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb