Fraser Island


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Hervey Bay
March 27th 2007
Saved: January 29th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Well since my last entry I stayed an extra day in Brisbane and went to another wildlife sanctuary, Amy got to hold a Koala and I opted to hold a 3m long snake, she was a diamond python named Kimberley it was really odd and she wouldn't keep still she felt like hard plastic. The next day I went on the greyhound up to Hervey bay where I am now. We then went to Fraser island for a two day 1 night trip. Fraser island is the largest sand island in the world and the only way you can explore it is by 4 x 4 which was really cool, we visited loads of places including two beautifal lakes called lake Wabby and lake Mckensie, we also drove almost 60km down a beach I would have really liked to have had a go at that and saw turtles and rays out to see from high up on Indian head.

The island also has wild Dingos, I saw two but they look so much like dogs that I wasn't really afraid even those these dogs are killers and there are fenced areas all over the island to keep them out. Tonight I am going on the night bus to the Whitsundays which are supposed to be amazing.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom

Maheno shipwreckMaheno shipwreck
Maheno shipwreck

On Fraser island
DingoDingo
Dingo

Sorry this is so bad but it was raining and there's no way i would have got that close without being in the bus!


Comments only available on published blogs

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb