Boat Ride with a Side of Vomit


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Heron Island
October 12th 2012
Published: October 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

A miserable startA miserable startA miserable start

Trying to ignore the barf around me.
So the bus ride began at midnight on Tuesday/Wednesday Oct. 3rd and was 6 hours long of very restless sleep. Next was the 2 hour boat ride to Heron Island where we would snorkel in the Great Barrier Reef!! I was about to pee my pants I was so excited. They said it would be a bumpy ride and that people would probably be seasick. I laughed it off not believing a word of it.

10 minutes later…our first two culprits puked: Ben and Sarah. I started getting really nauseated – there was SUCH bad turbulence! It kept getting worse. Bird and I were in misery. Then I look up and saw the aftermath of a man projectile vomiting on the door handles and wall – he missed the bathroom, clearly. That was disgusting. No wonder why there were barf bags and tissue boxes on display at every table inside, not to mention puke-picker-uppers. Yea, that was their job.



At this point Maria is cracking up and is completely un-phased by any of this. So she starts photograph sick people for memories. I couldn’t hold it in any longer – I had watched too many other people
Me pukingMe pukingMe puking

I felt great after this.
barfing: John, Phil, Cierra, Greg….there were 13 of us total that threw up! I grabbed a puke bag and coughed up a ton of food. Bird saw – she puked next. Here is proof! Thank you, Maria Mangine.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Bird pukingBird puking
Bird puking

Looks like she's gonna die.


Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb