Great Barrier Reef...magnificent...


Advertisement
Published: June 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

My most favorite place in the world is the great barrier reef.

You would think that it's because I am an avid snorkler but the truth of the matter is that I cannot swim. However, it did not stop me from attaching a life jacket, donning on a pair of flippers and slapping on a pair of goggles to welcome this 1st time adventure in Dec 2009.

When I was a little girl, I had wanted to become a marine biologist just because ocean creatures fascinated me.

Now that I'm grown, the ocean still fascinates me and intrigues me. I must admit I do a lot more ocean eating than ocean studying nowadays. I have been to Fiji and Malaysia after my trip to the GBR to sample what they offer. Yet, for me, the GBR was most amazing. Crystal clear water and the shear awe of how beautiful and colorful sea creatures are from coral to fish in the great barrier reef still resonates within my memories from my trip to Cairns to visit the GBR.

71% of the earth is made up of the ocean but 99% of my fondest memories to be in touch with nature and her power was visiting the beautiful, inspiring and humbling place amongst sea creatures and coral was at the GBR. It maybe 1 of the 7 wonders of the world but out of all my travels to Europe and Asia, it is the only wonder that has captivated my imagination and soul.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb