Christmas Sailing


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Great Barrier Reef
January 1st 2009
Published: January 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

On Christmas Day, I was fortunate enough to go on this Christmas Cruise to the outer reef with a few of my friends, Shellie, and Nieve. We were on a massive yacht and we went to a pontoon on the Outer Reef that surrounds Knuckle Reef. We definitely had a blast on that excursion, but I will admit, my other two water adventures were way better when it came to what you were able to see while snorkeling. The pontoon had everything from snorkeling, to scuba lessons, to a glass bottom boat, and even a massive water slide into the ocean! It was definitely good fun 😊 Slept a bunch on the way to the reef, then I finally got my energy back once we got there.

The 3 of us had quite a blast, but it definitely wiped us out! When we got back to Airlie Beach, we all got together and had Thai food for Christmas dinner since it was one of the only places open (besides McDonalds and Dominos). Pretty much after that, I came back and went straight to bed. All in all, Airlie Beach was a great experience! I met so many wonderful people who I'll be staying in touch with, and I got to experience the amazingness of the Great Barrier Reef once again. It's stunning, and if you can, I definitely reccomend getting there before it all dies away!


Additional photos below
Photos: 63, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Santa made a special trip outSanta made a special trip out
Santa made a special trip out

He gave gifts to the little kids :)


Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb