Getting Ready to go


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Gold Coast
December 6th 2009
Published: December 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey, Well time for a test run....will be off to n.z in a week and I am getting myself all packed up and ready to go! Have a busy week ahead with work all the way up to the day before I fly out and bbq's, drinks and all that jazz!
The weather here is lovely and I have heard its not so nice back there in n.z so I am wondering if I have made the right choice to go back for 5 weeks. I am sure the time with friends and family will well make up for the weather!

So what has this process involved...
-researching as much as I can (many nights with my lappy and very understanding hubby)
-so many hours looking for the cheapest flights I can find! (even staying up till 2am just to get midnight released flights)
-painful and expensive Vaccinations (more to come yet)
-a year of tight budgetting and no extravagance, life has been a little boring but all for a good cause!

The result...well prepared travellers with hopefully enough funds to keep them going and a trip of a lifetime ahead 😊

So its not everyones cup of tea so many people when asked where are going look shocked and almost a little disapointed when we say Asia for six months...well Asia is a passion but for many its not there sort of place....while europe is interesting and yes very pretty we like the excitement of Asia with all the differences to what we are used to the people, temples, food and of course the culture. we have travelled to a few places in Asia in the past and we have loved all of them however Bali will always have a special spot in my heart so that being said we prepare for my 30th Birthday there on the 17th of June 2010 with friends and family!

Watch this space I may write while i am in n.z a little but the big updates will start in about 6 weeks time in malaysia.

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoy the blogs and pictures and you enjoy our journey with us.

xx Michelle and Mike

Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0832s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb