Aussie Update


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Gold Coast » Surfers Paradise
August 11th 2012
Saved: March 15th 2016
Edit Blog Post

After looking for a good job for quite some time I settled for a telemarketing job just to start making a little cash. I’ve been selling tax information over the phone for the past 3 weeks to save up some money for traveling Oz. All of the three guys I live with have worked at this place and they were all fired within a few days of being hired. This telemarketing place just hires and fires people daily. My first week working there I barely made my sales quota and almost got fired, but the past 2 weeks I’ve been hanging in there, and hold the record in my household of who has lasted the longest at the “The Asylum”.

I’ve also been jumping around from beach to beach here on the coast during the day when I’m not working at the madhouse looking for good spots to build sand castles, it’s been a good little bonus to make some tax free money as well.

Because I’ve been living with a few kiwi guys their New Zealand ways have rubbed off on me. I struggled a bit at first to get used to Vegemite, but now I eat it daily on my toast. They also introduced me to the wonderful world of meat pies, which I also eat daily now.

Other than saving up money, I’m still surfing here as much as I can and living the beach bum lifestyle. I’m starting to get an itch to move on to a new place though. It’s tough to stay in one place for so long. I think within the next week I’ll be heading out of Surfers Paradise and heading up nort


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 23


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb