FINAL DAYS !


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Gold Coast » Main Beach
May 9th 2014
Published: May 9th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today will be my last Friday on the GC for 6 months. A blustery day here on the Broadwater, although blue sky and sunny. I wonder what the wind strength will be crossing Central Asia, by all accounts the winds can be very strong.

Today also determined that I needed to pay for 20 kg of excess luggage. A small fortune. Undertook a major rethink of luggage content, but resolved there was very little that could be discarded. The difficulty being that I am unsure what in the way of bicycle parts I can purchase on route if required. As such I am taking everything I can think of bar the kitchen sink.

This entry is really another site test, which might explain its banality!!

Mother's Day weekend then off at 3 am Monday morning. Just one more photo of the water views. 6 months before I see water again!

Advertisement



11th May 2014

Your adventure
Happy peddling Roger!
11th May 2014

Good Luck BKKCyclist!!
11th May 2014

Enjoy the ride BKKcyclist!

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb