Hot days at the Goldcoast !


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Gold Coast » Broadbeach
February 16th 2011
Published: February 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello
Last night in Surfers Paradise. And the better ! Why? Well I think I got a mental overdose...
Yesterday I started the day with breakfast on the beach : a nice vanilla latte and 2 croissants with full frontal view on the ocean. Next up was a walk ON the beach from Surfers Paradise all the way up to Burleigh Heads. Passing the beaches of Broad Beach, Mermaid Beach, Nobby Beach and Miami (!) Beach. A very nice walk. Especially as well because I had my Ipod with me. So with my favorite songs playing on the Ipod, my feet walking in the water and the amazing views of some stunning buildings along the coast line I reached some moments of great joy. It was a real thril...Hard to explain in words. I felt mentally so strong and still do. Once again realizing that I am one hell of a lucky bitch. And if there is ever going to come again a tough moment in my life I will look back to these holidays.
The walk to Burleigh Heads took me almost 3,5 hours. I rewarded myself with a lunch at McDonalds. After lunch the walk back could commence. The weahter was unfortunately changeing... some dark clowds were packing up...
But than... as if had not had enough moments of joy and happyness during my walk, something amazing happened : when passing by Broadbeach I passed by this surfclub http://www.kurrawasurf.com.au/Clubsite/ . As I passed by the guys and girls were getting ready for a training session...I nearly fainted as all the guys were wearing Speedo swimwear...drool....Damn that was hot !!! When I was breahting normally again, my eyes caught ANOTHER bunch of guys and girls training in the water.And yes, also these guys were wearing only Speedos. Jeezes ! See

Anyway...I ended up back in Surfers Paradise with a big smile on my face.
I had a relaxing evening and went out to check the nightlife a bit. But as there were some heavy rain showers there were not so many people.
Wednesday February 16th.
Woke up pretty early again ( around 6:30)... Sky was blue... I decided to take this 2h cruise trip. The cruise takes you along the canals of the Gold Coast. Along side these canals you can see the Gold Coast's most richest /expensive houses. Saw some pretty expensive things. When you hear the prices of these houses ( average of € 750,000) you start questioning again on how on earth this world can become soo...."out of touch"...it just does not feel right...Over 90% of these expensive houses are also "just" summer residences and not the primary place of living of the owners... sigh. The boat also passed by the Versace Hotel. One of the few 6* hotels in the world. Now from the outside I could not tell what was so special about it. The cruise also started with excellent weather. But along the way clowds appeared and we had a shower of rain. But once we were back, all cleared up and the sun was there again. So I checked out the shopping malls in Surfers Paradise and than went back to the beach. As the afternoon was so much better than yesterday I decided to walk back to the Kurrawa surfclub. And my instinct was right : the boys were there again. No training this time. But just hanging out and going for a swim... in their Speedos again... sigh...
It was/I was so hot by this all that I just had to take a swim myself.... After the swim I discovered that my watch stopped working. Swatch waterproof?! My ass ! Water was clearly visible in the inside....So after the need for a new suitcase I will need to check for a new watch. I plan to do this in Singapore.
By 18h ( thanx to my mobile phone) I got back in Surfers. Bought myself Sushi for dinner. Smakelijk !

Joeri

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb