Cairns


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Emerald
April 1st 2010
Published: April 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone

I havent written on the blog in a while mainly becuase ive been working and nothing exciting has been happening so I thought I'd update you all.

Ive been working in Emerald since the February 28th becuase its the cotton picking season now so my job is to sit on a large machine which crushes cotton, its difficult to explain but im sure you'll see the photos soon. I am going to be working until the 5th of April before I get a flight to Cairns on the 6th April.

When im in Cairns one of the highlights of my trip will be happening I will do my advanced PADI diving course on the greatest natural wonder in the the world, the Great Barrier Reef which ive heard from friends is amazing. it should be a 4 day trip living on a boat diving every day so it should be very exciting.

After this I will head south to Airle Beach (without the beach, Airle Beach doesnt have one), Airle beach is the partying capital for backpackers so I will do a bit (a lot) of partying down there and it is also the sailing departure point for the Whitsundays Islands, I will hopefully be doing a 3 day 2 night sailing trip.

After this I have a bit of time before I fly to New Zealand on May 1st so until then I will do some woofing near Brisbane where I fly out from to save a bit of money in NZ. If anyone knows any people I canstay with in Nz jusy let me know.

Until the next update take care and I miss you all a lot

Love Geert

Advertisement



1st April 2010

Greetings to Nemo
Hai Geert, Good to be hearing from you again! So lots of hard work before the fun starts again. We are so envious when we read your preview on the diving. Take care you don't end up like Steve Irwin, please! Lets stick to Nemo, will you! When we read the comments on your blog, we can see you are leaving lots of friends behind, up there in Australia. I think the're very lucky to have you over for such a long time. We would love to see you again. Many hugs and kisses from all of us and take care!! Visser's from Horssen xxxxx
1st April 2010

wow
Heyup Kiddo, sounds great, have a super time. LOL dad
4th April 2010

Hi Geert
Sounds great, man! You are allmost done with the cotton picking now. And I hope you don't get seasick during your stay on the boat. Enjoy your diving course!! Dikke tut, Adrie en Christian
17th April 2010

Hallo Geert, Onze vakantie naar de Canarische eilanden tot half april is voorbij maar was niet zo speciaal als jouw activiteiten in Australiƫ. Wij hebben niet gezwommen en diving 28 meter! We hopen dat je trip naar Nieuw Zeeland ook mooi en spannend zal zijn. Veel liefs en de groeten van Oma en Opa

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb