Cape Tribulation


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cape Tribulation
May 8th 2012
Published: May 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

How beautiful is Australia? Seriously, this country is so lovely. I went to Cape Tribulation today where you have a lovely rainforest bordered by lovely beaches. I couldn't swim out since its jellyfish season, but still, it was beautiful!

So my day consisted of a river cruise along the Daintree River. It was super cool and actually saw a few crocodiles! Then went on a walk through Cape Tribulation and saw the beach meeting the rainforest. I also had a lovely scoop of ice cream (or rather 4 scoops of authentic tropical fruit ice cream for $6) from Daintree Ice Cream Company. Can I just tell you that it was so freakin worth it?? The ice cream was delicious and the fruit was definitely weird looking! Then it was onto Mossman Gorge to learn of the Kuku Yalanji people (Aboriginals). Overall, it was fun, beautiful, and met a lovely English girl named Bella.

I'm completely exhausted, but I have another full day ahead of me tomorrow!


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0222s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb