Week 6 - My first Hostel experience, in Cairns!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
February 3rd 2008
Published: February 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

I made it to Cairns...it's my first time staying in a hostel and apparently this one we're at is really nice! There's six of as to a room with a shared bathroom...everyone I'm staying with is from my group so its nice knowing them and not having to worry about my stuff like getting stolen! Last night I enjoyed catching up on sleep, not setting an alarm for the first time in a loonnng time, ahhh!!! Cairns does not really have beaches (you have to drive about an hour outside Cairns to beaches) but they have a big lagoon/pool with sand that we went and laid out at today! Tomorrow morning we get up at 7 to catch a bus to Cape Tribulation, where we are staying in a little hut/shack/hostel on the beach in the rainforest! 😊 We are going jungle surfing in the Daintree rainforest...I'm pretty excited! Then we come back to the hostel for one night and leave the next morning to go spend a night on a yacht on The Great Barrier Reef!

All so exciting...we'll just thought I'd use my 30 min internet time up here on the deck at the hostel to update a quick blog (boring without pictures...I'll of course add those when I get back 😊!!

...headed downstairs by the pool for a FREEE BBQ dinner put on by the hostel, yay for the word FREE! 😊

PS. now that they've told everyone, I'm pretty excited to be an aunt some time around Sept. 8th!!!!!!!

Advertisement



3rd February 2008

Sweet! So fun to hear from you; to read about your travels and to see your pics. So glad you're having such a great time exploring this big planet. Much love and hugs to you, -Aunt Tricia

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb