im back


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Cairns City
August 30th 2013
Published: August 30th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Since last update I hang around Cairns looking for a job and waiting to see my parents.
I have been to the botenical gardens and went to loop up a hill with a view of Cairns, every night a nice meal at PJ obriens for 6,50 made it even better staying in cairns :P. I hang out Mona threw some Frisbee around and walked around town was a fun night.

My parents arrived at the 11th of August and I waited for them at the airport, was nice to see them again.
The day after we drove to Port Douglas and walked around there, When we were on our way back to Cairns I went to see Joel at douggies backpackers.

The first trip went to Mission beach and stayd at a nice place with loads of nature around us, there also was a rare bird called a cassowary. We drove to some nice spots around mission beach.

After that we went drove to Airlie Beach and stayed a bed and breakfast with a nice view on the docks. The day after we went on a boat to go to withsundays and to see the reef. It was an awesome big white beach, and had a walk through the forest over there. I also went for a test dive it was really cool. The next day we went snorkelling at the reef, so many different fishes all around the reef. It became night and there was no more reef, it went underneath the water. In the morning I went for a dive at the bait reef with the some others, but my ear started to hurt and i had to get out. I still went snorkelling with my parent. Last day on the boat we went snorkelling again and saw some more fishes.

When back in Airlie we stayed there some more days and we drove to Townsville and took the boat to magnetic Island. Its a wonderful island with loads of nature. We took a walk in the mountains and spotted some Koalas. We also been to Horseshoe bay and to a Koala sactuary. I got to hold a Crocodile, a snake. And salso saw a wombat for the first time. The day after we went to a beach nearby and I decided to walk back it was worth it.

When back in Townsville we drove to the tablelands to a place called Yungaburra and stayed in a Rainforest at night animals came out to eat. We went to see waterfalls and some nice parks. couple of time we drove to Atherton to look for working hostels to find a job but end out on nothing.

Returning to Cairns we drove to Daintree rainforest. We did some boardwalks and went to cape tribulation. It was a really nice view to see the beach over there with many green nature around it. When back in Cairns we had some more good fun around town, 30th of august they flew back home. I got my RSA on the same day. And on the 31st of August I will fly to Brisbane, wonder what will come from it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.02s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1018.2kb