Lots achieved!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Cairns City
July 22nd 2012
Published: July 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well, not written for a while, been really busy! I have scuba dived on the Great Barrier Reef with a company called Tusa, which was for the whole day, and was amazing! Went down twice, and really enjoyed it! And on the way to the reef, a humpback whale decided to follow the boat, and my instructor got some stunning photos of it! Was very choppy and lots of people were very sea sick... I'm really pretty good on the water but it was that bad I nearly got sick but held it together 😊 I went on a rainforest trip called Uncle Brian's which took us all day as well, showed us some different parts of the area and some waterfalls, rapids etc and we went to Millaa Milla which is the waterfall they used in the Herbal Essences ads and Peter Andre filmed Mysterious Girl video! Today I did a bungee, well two actually! Was very scary but I can now say I've done it! Forwards and backwards 😊 I've met lots of lovely people since I last wrote on here, made friends with a couple of people, and hopefully we'll keep in touch when we go our seperate ways. Not got any more trips planned, as I can't keep spending money and not making any so I'm focussing on finding a job now, be it temporary or whatever. So that's the plan for the next however long! Really enjoying myself and making the most of the sunshine, starting to get a base tan! :D

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb