great barrier reef diving!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Cairns City
September 28th 2008
Published: September 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

fish!fish!fish!

my great photography skills! haha
Hi people! how ist? hope alls good. im brilliant! still in Cairns and will be till the 4th November now as iv got me a job! wohhoow! its only for a couple of weeks, and dont start while middle of october. but its Dental nursing. so i couldnt really turn it down.Iv got myself a share house and move in on the 7th October so that should be good. i like staying in hostels but not when working as its noisy and dont get the best sleep. i cant wait to be able to unpack my bag properly! I went diving on thursday, did 3 dives on the barrier reef. was awsome! went off on my own(well with a buddy) and got lost. had to come to the surface and look for the boat! i shat myself! lol. got back fine thow. saw a turtle wich was so weird, like a dream. and sting rays and all sorts. was so good. i love diving so much! my friends leave me today so will be on my own again! but im sure ill make new ones! just sad when you meet kool people then they all leave! I Cant belive what iv done, but iv put myself in for a bungee jump! and its buy one get one free, so i got to do it bloody twice!lol. im shitting myself! its today at 1.pm so ill let you know how it goes! arghhh! im scared of heights. what an idiot! lol. Went out on friday night to the woolshed, a bar where evryone dances on tables, no falling off this week thow! wehey! went for a massage in the night markets, was good.Natalie my little mate couldnt understand what he was on about and said yes to him putting these heat patches on her back, she had 2 pay $20 and then she was allargic 2 them so she got a rash on her back lol, bless her she wasnt happy! we did face and hair masks the other day too, that was fun, bit of pampering! went out lasntight. met a group of footballers and they payd for the whole night! i didnt drink thow as i was serverly hungover from friday and i knew i was jumping 2day and didnt want to be sick on myself! lol. was a good night thow. its been raining on and off the last couple of days, but tis still warm so its alreet! right ill get away. hope you like the pics.

loads of love. XXX

oh i forgot to tell you that my camera chip got a virus with 1000 photos on it, and i had to take it to recovery and they got most my photos back but half of them have half missing, im so gutted its shit :-( but nevermind! mwah xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

crazy anticscrazy antics
crazy antics

in the hostel bar


28th September 2008

Hi Linz, looks like you're having loads of fun, I'm real jealous! The diving looks fab. Glad to hear you have a job for a few weeks. I hope the patients know what they are letting themselves in for! Had fire training this week and the guy went on about toasters in nhs premises starting fires.....made me think of you! Went to my mates 40th party last night, was ace, she was absolutely plastered. Haven't seen her that drunk in ages. Emma is trying to sort something out for my 40th but I'm running out of excuses now. I have a feeling it won't be a quiet drink with a few work mates!Went up in a microlite last week. Cubs visited the local airfield and I got to have ago. It was awsome!! I think the guy must have thought I was a screaming female!Take care Linz and keep in touch. See if you can get some pen pals for my cubs !
28th September 2008

about time
hiya it about time was just about to get on a jet and come and fine u. well it look great and your dive looks well words failure me . But you take care love and miss you xxxx

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb