brief update!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Cairns City
June 17th 2008
Published: June 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

howdy!
or should i say "g'day"?
finally manged to get a (very dear) internet connection at the hotel. i have been writing on my laptop a daily diary each day and i will fill the gaps in once i get to adelaide and have more time. at the moment they are all stored in words documents.
anyway. hong kong was AMAZING!! the flight was pleasant enough but obviously i couldnt sleep much as i was too excited. so i watched a few films and slept only a ocuple of hours. this means that in 3 days i only slept 6 hours.
anyway, i managed to hold it up from friday night till sunday night when i finally collapsed. the lam's family was spectacular. mama Lam took me under her wing and treated me like an old family friend. which made the whole experience even more special.
i have taken tons of photos as well. i will be posting everything up in good time.
in the mean time i have actually bought a sim card so my australian phone number is (0)404580936. you will need to add the australian code which i have no clue what that is yet. bare in mind that this is not a skype number. i will be getting that while in adelaide.
cairns is a true seaside reasort. it reminds me of a spanish benindorm. and i arrived with a cloudy sky. hopefully it iwll be better tomorrow. if it wasnt for all the outstanding beauty of the surrounding area, it would be a waste of time.
i had dinner: steak and chips and salad. oh my, when u order a steak, the australians mean business. i had more than half a kilo worth of meat plus a huge plate of chips and salad. which i obviously finished with delight. tomorrow morning i have to get up at 6.30 for me first adventure.
again, i will write more by word ( i get charged 5 pounds per hour !!!).
i just wanted to say to everyone that i am good, i am having fun exploring new worlds and admiring the local surroundings.
mind you, it would be better if i were to share this with someone, especially my irish potato, but as a first holiday alone (after 32 yrs), well, it will do me good.
better post this otherwise as i wouldnt want to loose the connection.
i also ahve to read tons of emails!!!
miss you all!!
xxx
giu

Advertisement



18th June 2008

Hong Kong!
Did you stay in Hong Kong!!! The trip to Australia from London is spectacular, I can understand your exitment and the feeling of having someone special in that trip. I went by myself as well. I am glad you are liking it. I am even gladder you are letting us know what is happening in your life. I can say I miss you. I can see you will have a fantastic time, keep the words and photos comming... but at 5£/hr !! ouch!!! lots of kissess Vero

Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1113s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb