Here I am down under


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Cairns City
September 24th 2007
Published: September 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Palm Cove BeachPalm Cove BeachPalm Cove Beach

Message to you
Well Ive now been here a week and I love this town. Its a very quant town with lots of partying happening every night, just how I like it. Ive checked into a hostel on the esplande called Belleview, the staff are very lively.

I met a lovely German on the plane called Mate what a great name for over here. We spent 3 days together before he left to travel down the coast. We went out to the Barrier Reef together where we had such fun, the first dive was not very sucsessful for me, Mate on the other hand was very experanced. We started in shallow water and had to swim out to the first Reef, I found this very hard and could not breath under water I had to be rescued by the life guard (how embrassing) he took me back to sore where I very unladylike departed from the boat. The 2nd Reef was much better as we jumped in from the boat, this time I had the breathing under control face down bum up. The Reef was lovely lots of colours and fish I saw Nimo. I must have made some sort of impression on the life guard Marcos as we have spent a few evenings togther.

Ive been up and visted the Botanical Gardens which is very pretty, then the rest of this week I have been proffecting my tan on the beach. In Cairnes you can not swim in the water as it is jelly fish & croc season, their is a big lagoon but it is not filled with sea water so its not quite the same. The bus service is really easy to use so that is my transport sorted to get to the beach.

Marcos introduced me to a few of his co workers some English some Ozy, so yes ive been out partying with these guys, it was a mad one did not get in until the sun came up, (opps thats not like me) The music out here is very different from back home 2 good tunes followed by 10 RUBBISH ones.

Check out how georgous the beaches are...............


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

All AboardAll Aboard
All Aboard

Ocean Cruises heading for Barrier Reef


24th September 2007

where is he?
come on cilla ,we want a picture of this marcos, we know what youv been doing and if your gona do it with an ozy at leist show and tell. dont be shy unless yor really ashamed ha ha love ya loads shell xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
26th September 2007

Cape Tribulation...
Ah glad to see you enjoyed the beautiful reef! Make sure you go round all the many many travel shops in Cairns and try and bargain yourself a great deal to go up to Cape Tribulation. Stay in the beautiful hostel which has all these little huts that are like a minutes walk from the beach. And stock up on some food before though as the shops are verrrry expensive up there in the middle of nowhere! http://www.travelblog.org/Australasia/Australia/Queensland/Cape-Tribulation/blog-59296.html xx

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb