gold coast


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
April 1st 2013
Published: April 1st 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today I went to the Gold Coast and en route I stopped at the Strawberry Farm for a special strawberry sundae. When I got to the Gold Coast I stopped at Surfers Paradise where I went for a swim in the South Pacific Ocean to jump some big waves. There was a helicopter flying over as people were swimming to look out for sharks because they often get washed up to shore because of the cyclones. There were lifeguards patrolling the beach for any danger and shark nets around the beach area just out to sea a little. I left Surfers Paradise and went to Burleigh Heads further along the coast for lunch and then we did some shopping where I bought some goggles, togs and a rash shirt. When I got back home I did some more swimming wearing my new gear and then I had my evening meal.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb