Achy Arms!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
January 23rd 2013
Published: January 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

After this morning’s swimming I could barely move my arms. Besides normal swimming and kick drills, the session consisted off 800m using only your arms with a float to keep your legs up, and then 12 x 50m of using only your arms, with no float to help and having a band round your ankles to ensure you didn’t use your legs! It was a very bizarre sensation, not to mention tricky but a good work out. Today I worked all day on the plan of operations, it is proving to be a challenge, but not one out of my limits so far. This evening Rowena and I went to a double yoga sessions. We decided to try out the ‘therapeutic yoga’ session again, and this week I really got into it, focusing on refining very very small movements and listening to your body. It is the polar opposite my usual attitude on sport….if you can feel it, its working. So it is very refreshing to take a new perspective. After therapeutic yoga we did the normal yoga session which was good. Knowing we won’t going to be home until 8.30pm and hungry Matt and cooked a lovely dinner for us all, which was ready when we got in. Thank you! I then got ready everything I wanted to take to Sydney and fell into bed, tierd but excited about the trip.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0681s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb