Mount Coo-Tha!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Mt Coot tha
February 10th 2009
Published: February 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Me On Mount Cootha!!Me On Mount Cootha!!Me On Mount Cootha!!

Mike and I took a jaunt to Mt Cootha, the final item on my list!!
I awoke to the glorious sounds of Aussie wildlife chirping happily outside my window this morning and upon looking at my phone sleepily...realised it was nine thirty!!! Two cups of coffee and a warm shower later, I was awake ready for the day ahead. Someone, somewhere is sounding a 1940's esque car horn...though upon looking outside the front window, all I can see is the postman on his 'slow-ped'...surely not hehehe. I am now very worried about Amanda back in the UK, not content a few weeks ago with scolding her finger preparing her hubbies lunch, she has really surpassed herself this time now by burning her stomach....ironing the top she was wearing (That's just wrong hun x!!!) This afternoon, Mike and I took a leisurely drive up to the Mount Coo-Tha Lookout to observe the view of the Brisbane skyline and the 360 degree panoramic view of the surrounding suburbs...it was pretty immense actually (Aussies like the word immense) and once we had spun around a few times we took an equally leisurely drive back to base again...via a big traffic jam!! Spoke to Lizzie this evening organising my visit to Ballina on the phone whilst she had her head in the oven, this worries me too!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.101s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb