Vietnam with the kids!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Holland Park
October 27th 2009
Published: October 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Finalising our trip to Vietnam. Looks like we are following a well worn path viz:
Home - HCMC - Mekong - Dalat - Nha Trang - Mui Ne - Hoi An - Hue - Hanoi - Halong Bay - Hanoi - Sapa - Hanoi - HCMC - Home.
It looks like a big trip when I write it like that. Obviously the hard part will be lugging 3 kids around with us. Kylie is terrified because I wont engage a fully organised travel agent and I am doing it all myself. After I have researched the absolute crap out of this holiday I think that it is the best way to go. There will be plenty of shonky taxis, travel agents and other touristy traps but hopefully I can avoid most of them. No doubt I will be done over a couple of times.
Anyway, we are leaving 5 December 2009 and returning 31 December 2009.
It is me(38), Kylie(58), Lucy(8), Fred(4) and Caitlin(2).
Hopefully I can post some reports when Im there.
We cant wait!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0828s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb