Airlea Beach


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Airlie Beach
December 6th 2003
Published: April 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The next Dan cooked a great fry up and we spent the morning booking our boat trip. Our boat was defender and she was an old sailing rig. I spent the up in the mountains on a Quad Bike Track which was great fun and got real muddy. The group I was there with were a bit boring and I ended up staying a bit longer and doing the mountain challenge which was a bit hairy.

I eventually fell off trying to a sharp turn on the steepest part of the hill as the quad overbalanced. I jumped off when I couldnt hold her but I had escaped as the damm thing starting rolling down the hill and I had to jump up and run down the hill to escape. Luckily we were both ok and I had a hoot on one their off road tracks down below. The owners reckoned I did pretty good as most people dont get as far as i did.

That night we all went out for a Thai dinner which was much better than the night before.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb