The overnight coach


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Airlie Beach
January 25th 2007
Published: January 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The coach turned up an hour late and there was only me waiting for the bus in Bumdaberg, finally got on it then managed to sleep through the night woke up when we stopped for the breakfast break was only 1/2 hr behind, set off then got stuck in traffic due to a overturned lorry
blocking the straight road.
Finally got to Airlie beach at 11.25 only 2 hours late not bad had to walk to the hostel only 10 mins nooked in then went to see what deals I could get for sailing in the Whitsundays islands and the Great Barrier Reef.

Found a tall ship offer for $279 for 2 days and one night departing on saturday. Booked this through the hostel as they give a free night accomodation and storage. Best deal I found.

Hostle is not too bad, I have just booked another 10 hour bus trip from Airlie Beach to Cairns for Monday morning.

This is the final trip on the greyhound ticket as it was valid from Sydney to Cairns.

Off to buy the underwater camera as I am snorkelling off the boat, I have booked a stinger suit so the jelly fish and manta'swill not get me the only thing that I need to be careful of is the coral and the Sharks, there have been a nnumber of attacks on the east coast.

Tomorrow is an easy day as it is a bank holiday again.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1006kb