1770 - Agnes Water


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » 1770
February 15th 2012
Published: March 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

15.2.2012

Bus to Agnes water/1770. Stayed at Beachside hostel which was nice. We arrived at 7 in the evening and all the shops were closed so we had nowhere to buy food! I think I would have turned into a dragon if I didn't eat. Luckily we found out that the hostel gives out free bread all day/night! There was loads of choice too, so we spoilt ourselves to penut butter sandwiches, yum. Also spoke to my Dad which was nice as hadn't been in contact for a while.

16.2.2012

Skyped Mum today as missing the family. Also feeling sorry for myself as phone is broken 😞 so not a good start to the day. Which I then later smacked my head on the bunkbeds which knocked me to the floor, so my day was going from bad to worse! We did some laundry which is always fun, we waited for and hour for the machine to finish only to find it had never even started! We walked around the village, very small but nice. Not really much to see or anything going on. Went to the beach to sunbathe but that didnt last long as the wind was so strong that we were getting whipped by the sand. So overall a rubbish day. The only highligh being we made steak and salad for tea 😊

17.2.2012

We went for another surf lesson today. It was more of a fun lesson as they just did a quick safety briefing then threw us into the sea with our boards for 3 hours. We did ok, stood up a couple of times, I had my usual winge as couldnt breath and getting bashed around. Michael was loving it as usual. Then I went and nearly got knocked out, the board hit me on the back on my neck/head, enough was enough, I sat out the last half an hour feeling rather dizzy. We were exhausted from all the fun and sun so we actually managed to get a decents night sleep on the night bus to Airlie Beach. S x.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0865s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb