The Territory


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory
May 9th 2012
Published: May 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

It has been a very long time since my last blog but here is a brief recap of where we have been since Broken Hill.

First we drove ages to Port Augusta. Mum ran into her friend called Julianne. We have seen her in a lot of other places since. She used to teach with Mum.

Next day we started heading north and went to a place called Woomera. They used to launch rockets and stuff there. While Dad was reading stuff James jumped on a big 360 degree telescope that said do not touch. He did a full circle. Mum was embarrassed but I thought it was funny.

Then we drove for ages to a place called Coober Pedy. It is an opal town. There were mounds of dirt everywhere where they dug holes looking for opals. We went underground on a tour and saw some discoveries. I bought a souvenir which was opals in a truck. The flies were unbelievable! They drove us crazy. We couldn’t wait to get out of that place. We ran into my friends that I made in Broken Hill. We played soccer together at our caravan park, went for a swim and played Moshi Monsters. I hope I see them again at the next stop.

Next stop was a place called Marla. And wouldn’t you know it my friends were there. It was a big drive. We’re doing lots of driving these days. I have been trying to teach James to sing and he knows “Hickory Dickory Dock” and “Freak out”. James can also say “Bloody hell” but that was Dad’s (fault of course). Don’t get me started on X ray fish (sorry – family joke). Dad has also been entertaining me with his accents from all over the world. He thinks he is talented. You say a country and Dad does the accent. For instance If you say Irish he says tirty tree and a turd (for thirty three and a third). We also met some people with a red dog called RB.

Advertisement



20th May 2012

Hi Billy
Hey there Bill.. I hadnt read yr blogs in a while but it looks like u r having some amazing experiences. We are all really great. Ben has moved to Canberra, Georgia is working hard at uni (and partying), Ollie loves highschool and has great friends andDemi is totally in love with One Direction!! I miss u all. xxxx

Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb