Home and Away


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory
May 29th 2011
Published: August 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post


I am so lucky to have been able to see such a wonderful place, and lucky to have been able to stay with such great people.
Ok, so things I have learned from this trip:
- Australia is a massive place
- not all aborigines live in the bush- and don't run one over
- Darwin is bloody warm- with lots of crocs
- how to find the southern cross
- don't hire a car in the outback
- it might look like beef and mustard- but it's not
- how to play the digeridoo
- I eat and sleep- a lot
- I am skint and need to start saving again


One thing I will take away from my oz trip, is that, no matter where they may be in the world, the road to a friend house is never long.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.028s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb