Uluru - The Red Centre!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory » Uluru
April 27th 2014
Published: April 30th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hi all!

Prepare yourself for the most spectacular photos yet!

I have just spent 3 nights in the centre of Australia, in Uluru. Also known as 'The Red Centre'! Or as I like to call it... PROPER AUSTRALIA! :-)

During my time here I visited Ayers Rock and Kata Tjuta... I enjoyed many beautiful but very challenging walks, sunrises and sunsets over both rock formations, an amazing dinner under the stars, a tour of the southern hemisphere's night sky, indigenous dancing and a huge amount of information on the culture and traditions of the Anangu people, which was so fascinating. All so special and I feel very privileged to be a part of it.

This is by far the most amazing experience I have had so far!

Lots of love,

Miss Jo x

PS. Next stop is Darwin for 6 nights, before leaving Aus :-( I feel slightly sad about leaving as I have made some life-long friends here but bring on South East Asia and returning home to you all!


Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb