DAY THREE - Staff and Student Reflections


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory » Uluru
September 15th 2013
Published: September 15th 2013
Edit Blog Post

"What an incredible group of children! They all have hearts of gold and have embraced the experience forming beautiful friendships with the Mutigjulu children. They all sing from the heart!" Mr Kuilenburg



"When I first met the kids and went into the community I was amazed by the happiness and energy all the kids had. I was excited when one of my new friends taught me a secret handshake. This experience has brought so many incredible experiences that I will never forget" Jackson Wiebe



"At one point I had four children hanging off me, all wanting piggy-back rides. It was so inspiring. It was so cool to see that everyone in the community was a family. This trip has given me a new outlook on how fortunate I am to have chances like I do." Georgia Baillie



"At first when I saw the community I started to get a little afraid, but then when I saw how happy the children were and I was happy again. I soon realised that this was their home. A girl called Rosemary told me so much about her culture and how they live." Bronte Vanderfield



"I loved meeting the kids at the Mutitjulu Community for the first time. They were so welcoming and excited to meet new people. I loved the fact that the community was so happy with what they had, even though from our perspective they had so little. I won't take so much for granted anymore." Stella Everett



"When I stepped onto the earth of Uluru it was so amazing. The experience is something I will never forget. I have learned so much about the culture of these people and have begun to understand and appreciate their way of life." Rebecca Burchett


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb