Darwin to Katherine


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory » Katherine
August 15th 2014
Published: August 15th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hello to everyone reading my blog! I've had a few internet problems, but the guy at Telstra in Darwin was able to help me out and reset everything, so here I am. Yesterday Rebekah (fellow Deakin student) and I were given a very comprehensive tour of Darwin with Alan from Deakin. We went to the Museum, and basically travelled around the town...Alan certainly knows his way around the city and was a terrific guide. We had dinner at Mindal Market (best mango sticky rice ever) and watched the sunset before browsing the stalls. Then up early today to head to Katherine, stopping at Litchfield National Park on the way which was beautiful! Lots of people swimming in the pools around the waterfall - but 30deg just isn't hot enough to encourage me to swim! We are now in Katherine, and will be heading to Ngukurr tomorrow morning...more from there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0718s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb