Several days of aeroplanes!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory » Darwin » Karama
August 29th 2009
Published: August 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi all, what a long trip! 13 hours flight plus 5 hours in airport plus 5 hours on plane....to arrive in Darwin at 6am....to find the hostel wouldn't let me in before 1pm!
So I spent some time wandering around very hot and unshowered, went for breakfast with some Dutch girls, I'm sure they have melted salt instead of butter on toast, not so good! Anyway, Darwin city is pretty cool! I'm about 10 mins walk from the "heart" and 15 the other way from the beach...which I've been informed has a no-go ocean due to box jellifish and crocs! Hmmm! Its ok tho, my hostel has a pool.

Already reunited with my favourite biscuity friends- chewy caramel tim tams 😊

It's very hot and I rather stupidly went to sleep for a few hours...so now am truly struggling to stay awake! I think reading my book by the esplanade is in order!

Update when I'm feeling less zombielike and can think clearly!

Love x

Advertisement



29th August 2009

Hi, glad you arrived safely, cannot wait for monday as off to the sun, have a good sleep. Love Auntie Julie

Tot: 0.253s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1989s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb