The tropical north!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory » Darwin » City of Darwin
February 1st 2008
Published: February 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm sticky. It's amazingly hot here in Darwin and more humid than I've ever experienced anywhere else - seriously tropical but seriously fab!

I left Perth this morning (hurrah) and after an easy Qantas flight arrived here at 12.30. My hostel is lovely, with friendly staff, aircon in the bedrooms, nice showers, a big kitchen, a pool and free internet! I'm just about to brave the heat on the streets of the city to buy some breakfast things and have a little explore of the centre. It feels like my trip's finally begun at last.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0728s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb