Saturday - Ayers Rock day 3


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory » Ayers Rock
November 3rd 2014
Published: December 1st 2014
Edit Blog Post

We were woken up around 4.30am to make sure we were up in time to see the sunrise over Uluru. We had to put the sleeping bags and swag bags bs I on the bus and quickly pack up,our stuff and get ourselves ready to leave camp. Rob had already put the kettle on to boil and when we were all on the bus he popped it on the step inside the bus and wedged it in place so it didn't spill,on any one.



We drove to the place we watched the sunset, there weren't as many people there this time (not silly enough to get up at stupid o clock in the morning lol). Rob set up the breakfast stuff and we watched the sun rise chomping on tea and toast lol.



After sunrise and breakfast we went for another walk around the base, this time we walked a different section unguided as Rob had some admin stuff to do and I think he wanted a snooze due tools I of sleep and he had a very long drive back to Alice Springs bless him.



There were still places we couldn't taken photos as we passed sacred places around the base. We saw more caves and paintings and a watering hole which did have a bit of water in it after last nights down pour, but sadly no waterfalls. When we got back to the car park Rob was waiting fir us with slices of oranges and fruit cake. Then it was time to say goodbye to Uluru :-( I have to admit I wasn't going to bother with my trip to Ayers Rock but I'm really glad that I change of heart and really enjoyed my adventures here.



We drove to Ayers rock resort where i was staying for the night and also Agnes and the French couple were also hopping off and heading to the local airport. After saying our goodbyes I hung around reception and got some food and then headed into the town on the free shuttle bus to nip to the supermarket to get some supplies for breakfast.



Finally at 3pm I was able to check in. I was just chilling out when a French girl called Marie arrived. We got chatting and then she went out and I had a kip as I was so tired from all the early mornings. when I woke up it was sunset time some walked up to the look out point on the jotel complex to get one last sunset photo before leaving. Later went for dinner at the hotel and chatted about the usual travelling things. Then it was shower and time for bed as I was catching a plane tomorrow to Melbourne.





Xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0973s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb