Oct 15


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
October 15th 2017
Published: October 15th 2017
Edit Blog Post

G'day mates!



I am sorry for my long gap since my last post... But not much is new.


Tilly is back at school from her 2 week holiday. Felt more like 4 weeks. However, my host dad just left today for good ol' Dallas, Texas. He has conferences over there for a week. He asked me if I needed him to bring over anything from the States (he mentioned A1 sauce and Cheetos- apparently every american au pair they've had craves them). I told him Portillos and some proper mexican food :/ ..



Last Friday Night, Jordan's university's ski and snowboard club hosted a rail jam. The club collected ice shavings from an ice arena and brought them into a bar. They set up some jumps and rails in the outdoor area and Jordan and other people competed (don't worry they had to blow a .00). It was so awesome!

Speaking about snow... I committed to my job in Vail again! So so so excited to go back, and for all you guys to come visit 😊



Sunday, Jordan and I took a day trip up to Nelson Bay. We went kayaking and paddle boarding. Brought the spear gun out and Jordan caught some fish, while I sat in the kayak with the dead ones calling the sharks in for their snack.. Just kidding. But I learned how to skin and fillet the fish. They were so fresh and yummy and I am now prepared to be stranded on an island.



Anyways, the little beast is talking more and more now! It's so fun to be here while she's at this age. The other day I ran downstairs because I hear her screaming "Madi Madi Madi" pointing at the tv. It was a dwarf with a blonde beard.



The big beast is doing well, also. I have mentioned that she loves to watch me get ready to go out. I was doing my makeup the other day and she asked if she could put some on, I said "no, it's only for adults, kids don't wear makeup until you're like 20." she responds "Madi, everyone is a kid at heart, it doesn't matter your age." awww......

The age of 6 is super interesting because they can be crying one second but then the next they try to be super mature. Our next door neighbor is 6 as well so Tilly is constantly playing with her. I usually sit on the deck and watch them play outside. They didn't know I was there the other day and I eavesdropped their conversation a little bit. They were bickering about what to play next and they couldn't agree on anything.

Big Beast: "You never let us play what I want to play"

Neighbor: "We always play what you want to play"

Big Beast: "You don't care about anyone except yourself"

Neighbor: "Yes I do"

Big Beast: "Oh yea, then what's my favorite food?"



I might be biased but I think my beast won that one.....




Tomorrow will mark 100 days since I have left home! Crazy! It also means 8 weeks until I'm in America! Wahoooo!



Question I've been wondering lately : Do you think by the time I have kids there will be a device to fast forward thru the age of 2? Just wondering....



XOXOXOXO

Madi

Advertisement



15th October 2017

Vail bound
A. Excited you’ll be back in the states. B. Nope, no way to fast forward they ages 2 or 13 - tho every parent has wished, paid and prayed. Love you❤️
15th October 2017

100 days
Can't wait to see you. Congrats on Vail job. See you there.

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb