A Day trip to Woollongong


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Wollongong
February 20th 2011
Published: May 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Alex, Jenni and I took a nie daylong drive to South of NSW to Wollingong area, with stops to Stanwell ParkTops, Bald Hill Lookout, a stop at the Sea Cliff Bridge. We had a coffee at Austinmer Beach. $3.50 for the Vienna. Funny story. I thought Tasha gave me Aussie money and I paid for coffee only to find out I had Maylasian coins, with the coffee clerk wondering what the heck I was doing. Oh well. I tried. We had lunch at Port Kimbla. Had another coffee with Jenni's mom, Lorna. See the nice jewellery from Bali that Lorna sells at markets!. On the way back we stopped at Carrington Falls and with a walk ar Barwal. Driving through narrow, 2 lane roads. A fun day of sights.


Additional photos below
Photos: 50, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.259s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 18; qc: 69; dbt: 0.0799s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb