Nan Tien Temple


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Wollongong
November 7th 2010
Published: November 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


After volunteering at the Sydney to Wollongong MS Bike ride, I headed down to the Nan Tien Temple to see what it was all about. I've driven past it many times for work, but never had the opportunity to actually go in and have a look around.

The entrance gate is quite nice, with a very well kept landscaping around the driveway leading up to the shrines and other buildings.

The gardens were well kept, and I just loved all the statues of the children!

Unfortunately, you are not allowed to take photos inside the buildings, but they are well worth the trip.

I hope you enjoy the photos I took when I was there.....


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

View from the ShrineView from the Shrine
View from the Shrine

Note the Australian flag


Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0276s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb