Back in Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
June 7th 2013
Published: June 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Am back in Sydney for a while to sort out visas which I have to say has been a little stressful. Have succeeded in obtaining the Vietnamese one and waiting on the Thai one at present. In the meantime I am staying south of Sydney in a little place called Chiffley. There are three beaches nearby two of which I have visited already. I really wanted to go and see something at the Opera House while I was here but there was nothing much on when I was here initially. Anyway went and had a look and have booked to see a contemporary dance company on Tuesday Evening. Today I visited the modern Art Gallery which had an exhibition of Photographs on, quite interesting. Also at circular quay today was one of the big liners it looked almost as tall as the bridge. There were loads of people arriving for their cruise so took some time out whilst eating my lunch to do some people watching. It seems to me you have to be over sixty to go on a cruise!!! Time for me to go on one then!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb