Day 113: Sydney, Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
March 20th 2010
Published: March 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Day 113: Saturday, March 20th, 2010.
Sydney, Australia.

A couple of Aussie friends that I made during Contiki New Zealand got together with me during my Sydney stay. Becky flew in and stayed at a hotel just a few blocks away from me (I moved to the Pensione Hotel Saturday) until Monday when she had to head back to Adelaide and work. She joined myself, Justin (American) and Sandra for the bridge climb. A perfect day to do the Sydney Harbor Bridge Climb and not just because of the weather. It was my 33rd birthday! Perfect timing. So, we all suited up, harnessed up, and started the climb. It was a 3 1/2 hour tour and the sights and history was amazing. I thought I did very well physically but 2 days later my calves informed me of the strenuous workout I had forced upon them. Damn! I was hobbling like an old woman.

Becky and I grabbed some Chinese food for dinner, watched some Mythbusters in her room, then headed out to a local theater to watch "The Bounty Hunter." Mmmmm... Gerard Butler.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Bridge climb gangBridge climb gang
Bridge climb gang

Myself, Sandra, Becky & Justin.


11th April 2010

You had to wear a harness for your birthday?
Happy 33rd!! Celebrate with naked bridge bungee jumping!

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb