ATW80: Homeward Bound...for now


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
July 5th 2009
Published: November 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Graeme and I weren’t as seedy and sore today as we were yesterday. Maybe our bodies had become accustomed to this general feeling of seediness. Still, we were both craving a decent feed - Graeme did with hustling his flat mate for some Subway while I had something to eat at the airport.

I didn’t mind if today’s plane was delayed because Geelong and St Kilda are going to play a game of AFL kicking off at 3pm. My plane left at 2pm and it wouldn’t be much worth trying to watch it on the plane, especially when we were due to land at 3.30pm. But guess what? The plane was delayed, woo hoo! Just like how the first plane to Perth was delayed, I was happy as it would mean I could be able to watch a good portion of the game on the plane’s in flight entertainment system!!!! Unfortunately the reason why the plane was delayed was due to reasons with the in flight entertainment system, so I had to settle with the trusty MP3 player.

As soon as I got my bags, I headed to the Aurora Hotel in Sydney to watch the second half of the blockbuster. The pub had a few people down from the Swans vs. North Melbourne game and the Swannies fans were well and truly up themselves because they won. I knew that most of them would also be going for the Saints because they have a former Swans player playing for them. Well good riddance to them I thought. But it was a close game and I somehow wish I could have been there.

I trudged off home, wishing that if Geelong won then it would have been a great weekend made even better. But you can’t have everything, I guess.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb