Friday


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
February 3rd 2006
Published: February 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today went by in a flurry of stickers and the eager faces of hundreds longing for a "flag of our own".
I went to "The Big Issue" hoping to get front page coverage. Apparently, "Martin", the editor is in Melbourne. I gave Hugh the Sydney distributor chief a sticker to send to Martin. I'll email him later.
Then on the street a guy wanted some stickers. He said the building opposite was "The Australian" headquarters. I sent a sticker to the Features Editor in hope of a story. Out front seemed like a good place to spruik. Good outflow. Guards got nervous. "move across the street". Same old game. Stayed a while and headed for Wooloomooloo. Waterside lunching. Big bills for seafood excess. I went through the Botanic Gardens. Stood in rapture at Wolemi pine. Surely a sacred sight.
Drifted toward Republic Bar. Stickers flowing.
All's well. Tomorrow sailing.

Advertisement



3rd February 2006

very good fred i am proudly sporting the sticker my husband picked up from you, on the back of my car!

Tot: 0.185s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 40; dbt: 0.1395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb